LondonCrime

The Moscow Whisper. Michael Jenkins.

Michael Jenkins. The Moscow Whisper
The Moscow Whisper

From the same author that penned the fantastic books "The Failsafe Query" and "The Kompromat Kill", Michael Jenkins 3rd book in the series is sure to be a hit.
‘Sometimes you have to enter the death zone to save the innocent.’

A top-secret clique of former spies meet for dinner to hatch a plan to murder a competitor, not knowing that they are under surveillance from a covert arm of British Intelligence. Hours later, with bodies strewn across a terrace, a piece of secret intelligence reveals an international plot of colossal magnitude.
For disgraced agent Sean Richardson, this is the beginning of a deniable mission to infiltrate and disrupt a group of Russian mercenaries who are working clandestinely to take over a nation state.
Acting covertly as an illicit arms trafficker, Sean is dropped into a deadly cauldron of terrorism and high-tech weaponry that will take a nation down. As the bullets fly and the chaos rains in, can Sean take down the merchants of death…or has he finally met his match?

The third in a set of spy thrillers that have been expertly crafted with stunning plot lines, magnificent locations, and twists that leave you gasping for air. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Robert Ludlum, Tom Clancy, and Scott Mariani.

What people are saying about Michael Jenkins spy thrillers:
‘Fast paced and thrilling! There is a forensic level of detail at times that leaves you in no doubt as to the author's credibility and experience in this field.’ Goodreads Reviewer.
‘A new approach to the spy novel. Michael has made use of a great many of the techniques available to the modern-day spy, investigator, hero. A serious contender for the likes of Ian Fleming, Frederick Forsyth, Lee Child.’ Amazon reviewer.
‘Wow! The authors style and the characters are brilliant ensuring that you cannot wait to turn the next page. I have now added him to my list of favourite authors.’ Pigeonhole reviewer
‘Superb and gripping modern spy intrigue. I would place Michael Jenkins alongside, John Le Carre and Frederick Forsyth and I look forward to reading more of his books.’ Amazon reviewer

Buy Now

LondonCrimemichael jenkins
A Word from the Author: Michael Jenkins MBE

I started climbing at 13, survived being lost in Snowdonia at 14, nearly drowned at 15, and then joined the Army at 16. Risk and adventure was built into my DNA and I feel very fortunate to have served the majority of my working career as an intelligence officer within Defence Intelligence, and as an explosive ordnance disposal officer and military surveyor within the Corps of Royal Engineers.

Thank you for taking the time to read about me and my debut novel, and of course browsing the London Crime web site. The site is truly immersive for everything that is the mystery of London’s crime history - its underworld, it’s organised crime, subterfuge, espionage, murder, and gritty intrigue. It’s a masterpiece, as are many of the books, history, films and goodies on this site. Go on choose one, be immersive and buy from LondonCrime !

My novels are based on modern day geo-political espionage, with a fair smattering of crime and forensics, some political corruption and subversion, and some linkages to the cold war. Much of the tradecraft and action takes place in this great city of London, and includes elements not just of Russian and British spy escapades, but also a few nods towards its international ganglands. My background as an Intelligence officer led me down the path of writing novels and The Failsafe Query is my debut novel, my second spy and forensic thriller, The Kompromat Kill, was published in June 2019, and The Moscow Whisper completes the trilogy having been published in June 2020.'.

I feel privileged to have served for twenty-eight years in the British Army as a soldier and officer, rising through the ranks to complete my service as a major. Not sure how I quite got here, & survived, but writing novels in my middle age is my new risk and adventure……!
You can follow me on facebook.com/thefailsafequery/




Follow Michael Jenkins on Twitter
Here



Have you read the other Michael Jenkins books? check these out!
The Failsafe Query   The Kompromat Kill