please share

LondonCrime

Vixen: a gripping crime saga novel from Sam Michaels (Georgina Garrett Series Book 3)

Vixen. Sam Michaels
Vixen. Sam Michaels

While World War Two rages on around them, the gangs of London are fighting for their turf...
There might be a war on, but that doesn't stop Georgina Garrett running her business with an iron fist. No one said running the Battersea gang was going to be easy, but her unflinchable nature makes Georgina unstoppable.
With a role that requires a ruthless ability to seek revenge and pay out crippling punishments, Georgina's enemies are growing in number. With a target on her back, Georgina knows she must do everything to protect her family. But, with the loss of someone closest to her, can Georgina rise up from the ashes or allow a usurper take her crown?

Perfect for fans of Peaky Blinders, Martina Cole and Lesley Pearse.

Buy Now

LondonCrimeSam Michaels
A Word from the Author: Sam Michaels

Hello there, thanks for stopping by to read about me!
I'm Sam Micheals, author of historical crime sagas, Trickster, Rivals, Vixen and Siren (with more to come).
My books are set in Battersea, south west London. It's where I grew up, the council estates being my playground, though we were lucky to have the famous Battersea Park on our doorstep. It's gone now but there used to be a funfair in the park. I'm sure many of you will remember it, especially the Big Dipper.
My family moved out of London to leafy Surrey and a couple of years later, I left school without a qualification to my name. I married soon after and had a son. The marriage didn't last so I found myself as a single parent. But I worked hard and even studied for a degree in science, eventually realising my ambition of becoming a scientist.
I soon got bored of working in the confines of a laboratory and took to the road to do technical sales.
In the meantime, my mum, Kitty Neale, was typing away on her computer and had her first books published. Imagine my delight, my mum, a published author, and she was soon scaling the book charts to become a Sunday Times best seller! I'm so proud of her, she's my inspiration. She kept telling me I should write but I never found the time. I was too busy with life. My moto was work hard and play even harder!
Living on the south coast back then, I met my husband, Simon. We had a whirlwind romance and on our honeymoon, we bought a house in Spain. My parents were already living on the Costa Blanca and I wanted to be there too. So a couple of years later, we packed up our lives in the UK and set sail.
Once in Spain, I found I had more time on my hands and I needed an income. So I followed in my mother's footsteps and started writing. I've always enjoyed history and love crime stories, true and fiction. It seemed logical to combine the two and Georgina Garrett was born! She's my heroine, the star of my books.
Now I've turned the spare bedroom into an office and I spend my days in there under a fan, creating gritty tales about Georgina's life in the criminal underworld of Battersea.
We've rescued a few animals here, 4 dogs and 6 kittens. So when I'm not busy writing, you'll find me rubbing bellies, walking the muts or feeding the cats. And occasionally getting out on the Mediterranean for a bit of kayaking.
Thanks so much for taking the time to read this. I hope you enjoy my books xxx




Follow Sam Michaels on Twitter
Here
Follow on Facebook
Here
And Check out the Sam Michaels Website Here