LondonCrime

Child Behind The Wall, Steve Parker. Paperback

Child Behind The Wall
Child Behind The Wall

Discover a crime thriller full of shocking twists by one of the most exciting new authors you’ll read this year.

YOU WON’T WANT TO PUT THIS DOWN, PAGE AFTER PAGE OF ACTION AND CLIFFHANGERS . . .

4 a.m. on the outskirts of London
A police squad descend swiftly on a house, eager to exploit the rare opportunity of catching a burglar in the act.

Nothing could have prepared them for what they find.
From inside a room on the ground floor, comes the eerie sound of a woman singing, “the childmaker . . . the childmaker . . . beware the childmaker“.
Four officers break down the door to enter a darkened room. Their flashlights illuminate the body of a man with a knife in his chest and a bloody mess where his face should be.
Nearby, stands a small, thin woman. In her hand is a kitchen knife . . .
By the time Detectives Ray Paterson and Johnny Clocks arrive at the scene, there is carnage.
But what is bricked up behind the wall is far, far worse.

A RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER THAT WILL HAVE YOU TOTALLY ADDICTED.

This is the sixth in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.
Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

Have you read the others in the Paterson & Clocks Series? Book 1: THEIR LAST WORDS
Book 2: THE LOST CHILDREN
Book 3: THE BURNING MEN Book 4: YOU CAN’T HIDE Book 5: THEIR DYING BREATH

Buy Now

LondonCrimeSteve Parker
A Word from the Author: Steve Parker

I was born in Camberwell, South East London and raised in Peckham. I was one of those kids that learned to read very early thanks to a steady diet of comic books -Beano, Dandy etc. and have never stopped reading since. I read anything I can get my hands on. When I was a teenager, I discovered Ed McBain’s 87th Precinct stories and devoured them all and it was those books that lit a fire for crime fiction.
At the age of twenty-one I joined the Metropolitan Police where I served in the Southwark and Bermondsey areas of London, so it felt natural for me to set my stories in Bermondsey. I was eventually retired out, injured.
A couple of years ago I got the chance to take redundancy from the job I was at, grabbed it with both hands, downsized and buggered off to the south-coast with my long-suffering wife. Thankfully, I’ve been blessed with a complete lack of DIY skills and so I was legitimately able to get away with swanning around the house doing bugger all, all day long. Finding myself with plenty of spare time and a deep desire to never work for anyone again, I gave myself permission to go back to writing and do it seriously. Since then things have been going very well indeed for my two protagonists, Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson and Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks.

I got myself onto Twitter and whilst I don’t post that often it has brought me into contact with some really great people – London Crime being chief among them and certainly the most responsive and active. Jim’s done (and is still doing) a fantastic job at collating and presenting so much useful information for anybody interested in London crime through his website, and I can only see it going from strength to strength. Thanks to his site, I now know of even more fantastic crime writers whose books I shall read, and I look forward to getting to know them.




Follow Steve Parker on Twitter
Here