LondonCrime

Murder Game. Paperback. Caroline Mitchell

Murder Game
Murder Game

A serial killer is playing a terrifying game of life or death with his victims. After he captures them, a countdown begins. He marks the time by sending clues to the whereabouts of the women he has taken in three disturbing images: alive, tortured, dead. In a race against the clock, East London Detective Ruby Preston must play the twisted killer’s terrifying murder game and decipher the clues before more women die… But this isn’t the first time the police have seen such a sickening crime. The notorious Lonely Hearts Killer, Mason Gatley, was put behind bars ten years ago for murdering six women in exactly the same chilling way. Desperate for more information, Ruby persuades her boyfriend, Nathan Crosby, to use his criminal connections to set up a dangerous meeting. Because to catch this killer, she needs to think like one… But the closer Ruby grows to the dark and charming Mason Gatley, the more worried her team become. Is Mason really helping her catch the killer? Or is he lining Ruby up to be his next victim? Fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Peter James will be hooked by this dark and utterly disturbing thriller, packed with twists until the final page. What readers are saying about Murder Game: ‘Oh my goodness... Caroline Mitchell!! What a book! I devoured this book this afternoon, I could not stop reading it. I love Ruby Preston and her team... Absolutely 5 stars all the way for me.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow! Caroline Mitchell really outdid herself here! I wasn't able to guess who the killer was until Mitchell had it flashing on a sign for me at 92%, but of course, that wasn't all... she threw a massive twist in on top of it! Hold on for the wild right she'll pull you through with Murder Game.’ Next Book Review, 5 stars ‘Absolutely love this Ruby Preston series. I couldn't put this book down as the killings and the plot escalated. I was certain I had fathomed who the killer was. But, oh, how wrong I was. Brilliant book!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Brilliant fast paced and gripping story that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Ruby is fast becoming my favourite detective.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ?‘This book was a first class gripping read. I absolutely loved it.’ I Love Reading UK, 5 stars ‘Once again Caroline Mitchell delivers an amazing book. With twists and turns throughout. Right to the end I was kept on the edge of my seat.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘The author's background in the police force adds authenticity to Murder Game… The plot is fast paced very much like the investigation, and I'm sure my heart was pounding as Murder Game reached its dramatic conclusion… the perfect crime thriller read.’ The Book Review Café, 5 stars ‘Mitchell writes with an authenticity that few other authors can. Combining complex characters, twisted plot lines and just the right amount of humour with a breakneck pace Murder Game is another gripping instalment in the Ruby Preston series that I had to read in a single sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This novel is very well written and plotted. The suspense started out immediately and carried on throughout the story. I truly enjoyed the book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Buy Now